Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

housework

3-23-02 -

Guests have come and gone at the Wealhtheow home. Just one guest, actually, but nonetheless, great cleanings were done in the W. apartment, mostly by the Wealhtheow fiance. He is, by the way, is sitting right here, feeling very proud of himself, as he should.

Sometimes I feel like I'm an ultra-liberated woman because he does all the housework. But then I reverse the genders in my mind, and realize that just because the one partner doing all the laundry and cooking and cleaning happens to be a man does NOT mean that it is any less inappropriate for me to be doing nothing. So I'm trying really hard to help out around the house more. Then I can feel like an adult. It will be so nice.

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com