Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

here come the lights

2002-05-16 - 9:54 a.m.

LIGHTS ON!!!

Yipperee! I now have blessed light in my office. It is much more fun than working by computer light.

Today very little actual work will get done. There's a baby shower from 12-1, and after that I get to go on a field trip! That's right, a field trip! I'm on the picnic committee at work and we're checking out picnic sites. It will be so exciting. I did this last year as well, but instead of checking out picnic sites we checked out restaurants for catering purposes. I got to eat lunch out for three days, and got paid for it!

Rehearsal last night did include the soloists. It was a little unnerving, as I could not hear the altos at ALL because the orchestra was so loud. But it sounds great. I'm rather deeply in love with our bass soloist, Francois Loup. He's a major sweetie! Plus he sang at the Met.

Time to go do worky-work!

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com