Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

YUMMY YUMMY IN MY TUMMY!

2002-05-28 - 12:23 p.m.

Yummy Yummy!

R. made fajitas last night. Inspired by a minx-entry from not too long ago, I made fresh salsa! I was mightily impressed with myself, until R. ate a couple jalapeno seeds. I didn't know you were supposed to de-seed the jalapeno peppers! Next time I will do so. I feel like making a whole huge batch of the salsa now and offering it to all our guests! Here's what went into Wealhtheow's delicious salsa!

3 roma tomatos

some cilantro

some scallions

a tiny smidge of roasted onions

juice of one lime

1 whole jalapeno pepper

We also had yummy guacamole made by R. It was a downright feast! I even have a pitcher of sangria sitting in the fridgie!

This was the first time R. and I have cooked in a very long time. It was much fun, and we need to do it more often.

We've also been drinking port like crazy. We found a $5 bottle in the store, and it is not bad for $5. R. swears it helps the digestion, so we each settle down with a nightly glass of port. It is nice, because now we have our nice little pre-bed ritual.

I am feeling in love with all the world today because I made yummy salsa!

Luis, if you are reading this, you must someday try my salsa and tell me if it is good.

Colleen, if you are reading this, you must someday try my salsa and tell me if it is good, but until then, you can rest smug and self-satisfied in the knowledge that you are my salsa-inspiration!

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com