Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

blackbirds, blackbirds, blackbirds

2002-07-26 - 9:28 a.m.

MUSIC: Where the Mustic Comes From: American Songs--Cynthia Haymon, soprano

BOOKS--About a Boy, Nick Hornby--just thumbing through, cause I'm saving it for the airport. Not to boast, but I read so fast I need to have 2 books when I go on a cross-country flight, and it gets darn expensive! However, I will also have the iPod with me and will probably take the scores of the Verdi Requiem and Dvorak Stabat Mater to study.

Things are going well. I'm down into the single digit count. Although I didn't start counting the days until yesterday to be honest. I mean, believe it or not, my life does NOT revolve exclusively around this wedding!

I'm still expecting more drama...just the way things are. But I feel that I've really got things under control, even at work!

Talked to his little sister last night about waxing. I think I really would have liked to have a sister growing up. But the twins and I get along really well, so I'm very happy to have them as sisters now!

Better get back to work--no time for deep thoughts these days!

However, I still leave you with

"Icicles filled the long window

With barbaric glass

The shadow of the blackbird

Crossed it, to and fro.

The mood

Traced in the shadow

An indecipherable cause."

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com