Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

living high on the hog

2002-11-12 - 4:27 p.m.

Things are happening in wealhtheow-land.

No house. Long story. We might get a house in the next 6 months, we might not get a house for a few years. Enough said.

BUT we did get a car. Yes, the husband and I are the proud owners of a blue 2002 Jetta. Turbo diesel no less. I get 45 miles a gallon, plus it is low emissions. Now I have a car that is friendly to the environment AND reduces our dependence on foreign oil. Yay for me. We looked at the Toyota Prius, which is a hybrid car. We liked it, but the Jetta was cheaper (and had a much lower interest rate) and had a LOT more features standard. Including some significant safety features. All in all, a great car.

We also now have my grandmother's piano. Our living room is pretty cramped, but I feel it lends a nice air of distinction to the place. Plus now I have another surface on which to put photographs. We badly need some new furniture--perhaps this week we'll head down to IKEA and check it out.

I had a great visit with childhood friend N and her new man I. It was nice to get some time to hang out with her--I've missed her a lot during the time we'd grown apart.

That's about all the news for now. Life is pretty good here. I'll try to be a little more frequent with my updates.

ALSO: The cat-beast's ears were better, but she backslid last night. Bad cat! Bad cat!

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com