Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

blahs and more blahs

2002-11-19 - 5:07 p.m.

For some strange reason I'm feeling a significant lack of friendship from one of my friends. I'm not certain where this is coming from--she's mostly behaving normal, but I feel as if there's a lack of warmth, as if she doesn't really enjoy my company any more. I'm not certain what to make of this. Is it real or just my neurotic nature? It's definitely been bumming me out. Whatever. At least I have the cat, cold comfort though she is.

Not feeling too chatty. Perhaps I should just go home and practice--play on that new piano of mine. I'm reading "The Piano Shop on the Left Bank" which tells me that it is really important that a piano be played regularly. This is a great and interesting book by the way. After this is finished I'll get the Kundera book minxy suggested in the guest book. A friend of mine once told me that I really really had to read that book, and I never did, and I've been feeling vaguely guilty about it ever since. I've been feeling vaguely guilty a lot lately. Maybe it's just PMS, but much of the zest seems gone from my life. Again I say to you, whatever. Maybe I just need a nap and a new diet consisting solely of Belgium endive and canned tuna.

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com