Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

no news is good news

2003-04-03 - 3:05 p.m.

CONTEST UPDATE: No new recipes since last time we talked. I'll keep this contest open until May 16. Tell your friends and neighbors about this great chance to win a real cookbook--but only if they can cook.

I haven't had time to scour the news for underreported stories, but check here (http://www.northcoastjournal.com/040303/news0403.html)for news about environmental groups making an impact and forcing Target to play nice, at least nicer.

My office is moving, so in a few days you might expect reviews of a couple new books I've picked up, as well as a plug for some Bach I've had lying around the house and some bicinias (counterpoint exercises) that were recently e-mailed to me. I've been arriving home at a mean time of 8:30 every night this week, and forsee no change in that tonight or tomorrow. But at least tomorrow night I shall be out eating sushi and drinking with friends.

Forecast for the weekend--cooking chicken, making "Something Soup", choir rehearsal and practicing coloratura runs, reading, reading, reading, studying bicinias.

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com