Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

I love me some Thomas Hardy

2003-12-22 - 10:04 p.m.

Holiday office party last Friday. As favors, everyone got a little stuffed hedgehog (as in the Hedgehog Concept from Jim Collins Good to Great. We were discussing the hedgehog,and one friend revealed that Jim Collins (and by extension, our management) loves the hedgehog because it does what it does with single-minded purpose. A table-mate asked "What does the hedgehog do?" Answers ranged from "eat bugs" to "burrow into the ground." Suddenly, I pipe up with "Sometimes they travel furtively across the lawn at night."

I am the ultimate literature geek!!

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com