Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004 with a gurgle

2004-01-01 - 2:07 p.m.

Midnight saw me ushering in 2004 in my own special way; praying to the porcelain god while suffering a migraine. Ah, sweet irony. Am especially big shout-out to the husband, who was very sweet to me while I was lying on the bed maoning about my desire for imminenet decapitation.

Earlier in the evening we saw The Return of the King, which was awesome beyond belief. Granted, they left a lot out of the resolution, and I thought the whole "Aragorn-Arwen/will they won't they" thing was unnecessary BS, but still. Awesome. And the opening sequence, with Deagol diving down into the river for the ring--can we say, all together, Das Rheingold? I had forgotten that the ring was found in a river.

So now it's a new year, which actually feels no different from yesterday. Plans for the day include watching the Monk Marathon on USA. Plans for the year include the perrenial goal of getting in shape, plus cooking healthful meals at home more often and being better about practicing my music.

Happy New Year everyone.

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com