Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

I'm too sexy for my iTunes

2004-01-08 - 10:24 p.m.

Off to Pennsylvania tomorrow to see the parents, who only come to the East Coast to visit my paternal grandparents,never to come visit me. I am so unloved.

But in a striking show of filial obedience and love, I am at this very moment burning them a disc of my choir's May '03 performance, which was one of the best concerts we've ever done. Faure Requiem, Lauridsen's Lux Aeterna, and a Lux Aeterna and a Pie Jesu by Nadia and Lili Boulanger, respectively. If anyone had told me a year ago that I'd be efficiently importing and burning DVDs on my iMac, I would not have believed them. It is further evidence of how very much I rock.

Heading off to London in two weeks, and I might attend a couple masterclasses wtih a mezzo I've never heard of. We'll see how it goes. The husband is going to do research some of the time, which will free me up nicely to do some music-related frolicking. I also highly anticipate a frolic in Greenwich, perhaps at the National Observatory.

It's 10:30 at night, and I feel so tired I want to die. So I shall end my computerized escapades and lounge around the apartment for another hour, whining about how tired I am. If I'm lucky, maybe the cat will join me.

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com