Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

late winter blahs

2004-03-11 - 5:09 p.m.

Last night N called, wanting to know if I was still alive as I had not updated in so long. I assured her I was, and then we made tentative plans for our Great Santa Barbara Vacation. R and I will selfishly use M&L's nuptials as our own private vacation. Except that we're sharing it with N and her esteemable man, I. I fully intend on having a wine-tasting, zoo-visiting, seafood-eating damn good time. Damn good, you hear me? Unfortunately, this weekend of lustful* joy shall not come until July.

I haven't been updating recently because I haven't felt I have anything to say, really. I'm pretty sick of this template and keep meaning to design another in what will surely be a futile attempt to grow my HTML wings. This has been on my to-do list for at least a year, but I suck and so am not any closer to new-template love.

There are some things going on that I don't want to talk about, more for fear of jinxing them then for any need of privacy. Maybe in a couple weeks or a couple months I'll talk about it, but for right now I want to play my cards close to my chest.

That's pretty much where I am these days--playing my cards close to my chest. For whatever reason, I haven't been in a mood to share any sort of foibles or rants here on D-land. I'm not sure what this malaise is about; perhaps I'm just waiting for spring before I get in a fiesty mood again.

Maybe I need to drink more?

* This should say "lusty," but I've decided I enjoy the oh-so-slightly naughty implications of the original phrasing.

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com