Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

daily thought

2004-03-26 - 12:08 p.m.

I've noticed that whenever I communicate with someone back Behind the Redwood Curtain, I adopt the affectation of adding my maiden name, like so: A--- M----- (nee S------). This is entirely so that people will seem my name and recognize me, either as the daughter of the prestigous Dr. S------ or from my days of high school notoreity ("Ah, yes! A--- S-----! Wasn't she in the world premiere of that dreadful play about how no one loved the Mormon girl in high school so she eventually becmae a lesbian? What a fine young actress! And now she's in DC! She must be so important.")

I am a complete ass.

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com