Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

VP debate

2004-10-06 - 9:46 a.m.

I'm assuming most of you watched the deabtes last night and saw Cheney attempt to defend his Halliburton record by referring voters to www.factcheck.com. Please, go ahead and click on the site.

After you've finished laughing, head on over to www.factcheck.org, which is the site to which Cheney meant to send you. You'll see that factcheck.ORG does not exonerate Cheney in the slightest, and points out the various mistakes and distortions he made last night.

Of course, they also point out Edwards' mistakes and distortions, but Cheney had considerably more of them. Cheney certainly came off as more presidential and confident than Edwards, but that's easier to do when you feel free to defend yourself with lies.

I'd also like to point out that while Edwards thanked both Gwen Ifill and Cheney, Cheney only thanked Ifill and not Edwards. In terms of looking like a sour, jaded, evil robot, I'd say Cheney won hands down. I don't believe I've ever seen a politician refuse to thank his opponent. To me, this spoke volumes about Cheney's character, and was more revealing than anything else in the debate.

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com