Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my half-pint imitation of a pirate, though obviously not as sexy as Johnny Depp

2005-02-15 - 12:27 p.m.

ARRRGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

I am going to freak out and die. DIE DIE DIE!!!

I need to go on a real actual vacation, not a sham vacation where i spend it at other people's beck and call, but an actual vacation where my husband and I actually spend time together doing stuff we want to do.

Watched selected scenes from OfficeSpace again last night. I never want to return that disc to Netflix. I still weep uncontrollably when I see them killing the printer. If a man stole my office printer for me to bash in with a a baseball bat, I would follow him around for the rest of my life. FOREVER. That's love, kids. That's true love.

Also true love is my husband, trying desperately to track down the fairly nonexistent title to my old car, which we are attempting to sell. That's a whole other long story, and there's not enough time to tell it. Suffice to say it involves holidays, underaged drivers, minivans, and at least on my side, a lot of alcohol--and I'm betting on the driver's side too.

ARRRRGGGHHHHHH!

Edited to Add: That last part makes it sound like I was drinking while driving, which is not something I would ever ever EVER do. The Taurus was parked on the street when some asshat plowed into it. For anyone reading this who doesn't know me, I must repeat I would never drink and drive. Both my husband and I have lost people to drunk drivers, and there aren't words strong enough to indicate how strongly we disapprove of driving under the influence. As far as I'm concerned, it's attempted murder.

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com