Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

This is the way the world ends, not with a bang but a whimper.

2005-03-09 - 5:03 p.m.

Happy Happy, Joy Joy, I might as well divorce my husband and sell the house because I am so far behind that I am never ever ever leaving my office ever again. I knew I shouldn't have stood on principle and taken comp. time after working a series of 14-hour days, because now, thanks to that time out, endless (endless!) meetings, and the GODDAMN FLOOD in my office space, I shall be staying in my minature office until oh, about FOREVER.

Actually, I jest. I've sworn I won't be leaving here later than 9:30 tonight, because any later is just obscene. Staying until 9:30 is like the softcore they show late at night on the HBO, but later than that is All-Girl, All-Anal Adventures #7, to crib a phrase from The Daily Show.

Back to the grind. Maybe I'll emerge from it someday....

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com