Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

bid the cynic adieu

2005-04-08 - 5:17 p.m.

This is why I love this town. Living in DC (or rather, the DC Metro Area) definitely has its perks, and this is actually pretty typical for this town.

R and I are headed to the opera tonight, to see Tchaikovsky's The Maid of Orleans. I'm very much looking forward to it, as it has the incomparable Mirella Freni singing the title role. However, I'm not a big fan of the T-man, and don't expect the music or story to be as stirring as that relayed in Einhorn's Voices of Light. Still, opera is opera, and a bad night at the opera beats most other nights. R enjoys Tchaikovsky, so he'll be pretty happy. I hope.

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com