Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

more to come later....

2005-06-27 - 4:06 p.m.

For those of you who don't know me IRL (that's "in real life" to you squares out there), my middle name is a calendar month and flows rather mellifluously with my first name. I started using both names while searching for a job, in the hopes that it would make me more memorable. Now I have my job, but I still use both my names in formal situations and as a signature (see above: mellifluousity). Now I've noticed a couple gentleman of my accquaintance take great joy in emphasizing my middle name, often putting it in caps when writing to me or stressing it when talking to me over the phone. I don't mind this, as if I didn't want my middle name to be used, I wouldn't use it. But it led me to wonder: is this just a guy thing? Because I'm thinking, and I can't think of any woman who calls me by my full name except my grandmother, and even she doesn't do it anymore. So, whattup with that? Whattup with that, indeed.

More tonight, including the infamous and highly anticipated Grilled Chicken Screed. I have had mutltiple requests for this story. They've all come from my husband, but nevertheless, multiple requests. Sometimes he likes to pretend the cat is asking me to relay the infamous and highly aniticipated Grilled Chicken Screed to you, my faithful readers. But really, the cat is far too involved in the exquisite taste of her own ass to care about some hideously insipid chicken served by a surly waitress.

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com