Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Year in Review (of a sort)

2005-12-12 - 1:04 p.m.

Taken from Chasmyn, here is a neat Year-In-Review meme. Go back through your archives and take the first sentence of the first entry for each month. This is the Story of My Life.

January: As most of you are aware, every winter I come down with a hacking and loathsome cough, diagnosis yet undetermined.

February: Special message to Gryffon--I am a crappy friend, because I only remember to return your phone call when I cannot make said phone call. I am thinking of you! I don't hate you!

March: I am still alive and will one day dig myself out of the hideous hole of backlogged work that has accumulated.

April: The other day I was clipping coupons (frugal Wealhtheow!) and I came across an ad for a Moolatte.

May: Wow. Suddenly it's been weeks and weeks since I posted anything in here.

June: I took a whole glorious week off, during which I accomplished Relatively Little.

July: We had a whopper of a morning yesterday.

August: Work has been insane lately, and so have the home improvement projects (HIP, cause I'm so hip to the jive).

September:
I've been caught up in an overwhelming sense of ennui, perhaps with some spleen mixed in for good measure.

October: Yesterday was my birthday.

November: OK. If you'd all check out the guestbook for a minute....

December: I have returned, victorious from my battle with (fucking) bronchitis.

So as you can see, my year begins and ends with lung congestion. How much fun for all concerned!

I did much baking yesterday, and more is in the works. I have plans to make some peanut butter fudge and distribute it around the neighborhood. YAY FUDGE!! This weekend I made some spice cookies, which, although good, probably need some orange zest or maybe some Grand Marnier to bring out the spices a little more.

That's it for now.

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com