Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Betty Friedan

2006-02-07 - 5:05 p.m.

I'm way freaked out and busy getting ready for my work's national conference (and attempting to bake successful bread without killing yeast on the weekends), so don't expect much from me until March.

But I did want to post a small post in memory of Betty Friedan. I cannot conceive of what my world would be like if she had not been born, if she had not written her books. May her memory be for a blessing.

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com