Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

miss manners

2002-03-27 - 12:23 p.m.

Well I wrote a huge entry, and then lost it when I stupidly clicked on a link. Which is just as well, really, because it was a very bitchy entry.

All I will say is, in the stupid words of Bill and Ted's Excellent Adventure, "Be excellent to one another." When someone does something nice for you, thank them, promptly. When you say you're going to do something or call someone, follow through or let the person know you can't (especially if they have kept their weekend free on the off chance that you will call as you said you would). There have been some people who have been very rude to me lately, and some days I just feel pretty underappreciated. So to all those of you who have been nice and polite, THANK YOU!

Wealhtheow updates (so you know why I've been in a crappy mood).

N. NEVER called, not even to say "I'm really busy, guess we won't be able to get together."

Sent grandparents flowers for their 60th wedding anniversary--they also NEVER called to let me know the flowers had arrived, much less to say thank-you.

Am getting plenty of pressure from parents and others about wedding invitations, sending out letters with info., and other such things.

HOWEVER--there is good news in the Wealhtheow world--the Wealhtheow travel agent (who also happens to be one of the W. fiance's bosses) managed to get us a free 2-class upgrade for our honeymoon cruise. We are now staying in a FULL SUITE which will be twice the size as the room we had originally booked. Wealhtheow is tremndously excited about her beautiful Carribean cruise in the beautiful Carribean waters.

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com