Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

whistling in the dark

2002-05-14 - 10:07 a.m.

The power is out at work! Well, not all the power, only the lights. We had flooding and as a result, I must now work in the dark! It kind of reminds me of when I was a child and used to read in bed by flashlight. I feel like I'm doing something all exciting and forbidden. Then my eyes start to hurt from staring at the computer screen, and I remember I am simply an adult, working in my closet-sized office with only the gentle glow of my computer screen for illumination.

On top of everything else, my little heater doesn't work, and now I'm freezing my tuchis off! They over-aircondition this place, so I am cold cold cold!

I shall soon leave the office to get a non-caffeinated hot beverage. HA HA! but I'm scared to drink it in my dark and cluttered office. What if I misplace it and it cannot be found again?

Did I mention I can no longer drink caffeinated beverages without food? I tried on Saturday. It made me so edgy and I was very very mean to the poor Wealhtheow fiance. Everytime I try to type "fiance" it comes out as "finance". Is this very bad?

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com