Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

lights out!

2002-05-15 - 9:52 a.m.

In true idiot formation, we just realized that we could take the floor lamp from my boss's office and put in my office. So now I have light. It is great! I don't have heat, but that's okay. Someday I will.

Other than that, things are very good in Wealhtheow land. Very good indeed. I have a rehearsal tonight that starts at 8, and I have no idea how long it will go on. Perhaps till 10? Requiem is about 80 minutes long, and this is an orchestra rehearsal, no soloists. So perhaps two hours is not ridiculous?

My father is thinking about opening up a Trader Joe's franchise in the wilds of Humboldt. He e-mailed me yesterday to tell me about a TJ's located about 30 minutes from my house. I e-mailed him today to tell him about one 10 minutes from my house. If he opens up a TJ's, do I get discounts on TJ's food? YUMMY! I can just see my dad, who will most likely retire in 10 years or so, puttering around the TJ store. How funny!

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com