Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

more wedding blues

2002-05-20 - 1:53 p.m.

Can I let you in on a little secret here? I don't even WANT to get married anymore. Or rather, I don't want a wedding. I feel like all its doing is causing stress and discord. The W. fiance and I can't even talk about the wedding without fighting about him not helping with the plans and me nagging him, and I feel like there will be only a handful of people in our families pleased with what we're doing. It won't be fancy enough, it won't be elegant enough, it's at the wrong time of day, month, or year. It's in the wrong location. We haven't invited enough people or we've invited too many.

I DON'T FREAKING CARE ANYMORE!!!! If you read this and you come to my wedding, and you don't like something, just keep your mouth shut! Don't tell me, don't tell my groom, don't tell the person seated next to you unless you've tried planning a wedding 3,000 miles away from where you live when your groom won't help you and your in-laws wish it was in their city and the groom's sister won't speak to you! JUST BITE YOUR FREAKING TONGUE, SMILE AND SAY SOMETHING NICE OR DON'T SAY ANYTHING AT ALL!! I'm very freaking sorry, but I cannot please everyone on the face of the planet with this stupid wedding! At the rate it's going, I'll be damn ecstatic if R. and I are pleased with it! And yes, people DO say crap at weddings, because I've had it said to me! "you're not going to THIS at YOUR wedding, are you?" "I think the bride could have at least tried to loose a few pounds." and similar.

Moral: If you can't at least pretend convincingly to be supportive and nice, don't talk to me until after my stupid wedding.

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com