Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

ZEN MEN

2002-06-18 - 11:56 a.m.

Resolutions abound in Wealhtheow-land.

The rabbi will indeed be officiating, although for a few brief moments we thought we were going to have to be married by L. Not that we would have minded, but I think all three of us (me, R and L) prefer that the rabbi do the deed.

R and I spent a wonderful weekend up with E and G. We saw The Bourne Identity (pretty good-I'm developing a thing for Matt Damon) and E and I went shopping for honeymoon lingerie while the men looked at stereo equipment.

R and I didn't snipe at each other all Sunday, and it was WONDERFUL. Something of a reminder that the way we've been living is not normal and is just a result of temporary stress. Things have been much better between us since then. I'm working on taking better care of the house (I folded lots of laundry last night). We looked at rings last night. It was fun. We need to go back to the other store to check it out.

Our ketubah is on the way. I feel like the big things are done. Except I need to send the bridesmaids their dresses. Tomorrow, I swear. I'll bring them in with me.

Only big thing left is the seating chart, which we can't do yet (obviously). My mother is starting to get response cards back.

Things are looking good in my life these days. I had an asthma attack the other day, which I think is my body's way of telling me to start focusing on the positive instead of the negative. I skipped Pilates because of the asthma attack. I wanted to take it easy.

I'm currently floating in a state of zen regarding the wedding. I really hope it lasts, but don't hold your collective breath, Wealhtheow-fans!

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com