Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

blackbird 2

2002-07-02 - 1:35 p.m.

The wedding shower was a great deal of fun, but not as much fun as the shopping trip afterwards. I spent much more money than I should have, but since it was for clothes for my honeymoon, I am refusing to feel guilty. Although I am wearing a pair of pants from that trip today. I think they are supposed to be cutesy cropped pants, but since I have the world's shortest legs they are simply pants.

Went to my second dress fitting yesterday. They had NOT made the alterations. Wedding shop bastards. So I'm going back next Monday. I'm going to try my damndest to make them eat at least part of the shipping for my dress.

I'm going to a big party on the 4th. I want to go to the folklife festival, but everyone says it is not a good idea to be on the mall this weekend. Still, I am excited about my party. I shall make chocolate chip cookies for 30 people. It shall be amazing!

Thought for the day

"I was of three minds,

Like a tree

In which there are three blackbirds."

Wallace Stevens, "Thirteen Ways of Looking at a Blackbird, II)

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com