Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

less pissy

2002-08-20 - 1:55 p.m.

Not feeling so bad anymore. I don't really care if anyone reads this right now.

There's a big summer sing of Carmina Burana tonight, but I am way too tired to go. Plus I think I might have an ear infection, which is no fun.

Voice lessons start up again tomorrow. Have not practiced AT ALL, but I think the VT will be understanding. She promised to give me a couple new songs tomorrow, so I'm mildly excited about that.

No one is in the office today, and I'm sad to say I have slacked off majorly because I am too tired to concentrate on anything big and I don't want to screw anything up. Suddenly I'm realizing I could have put up the latest issue on the website today, which is relatively brainless. But I have a meeting soon and I hate starting and stopping that job.

Does anyone know any good recipes for rum drinks? We have good rum, banana rum and coconut rum sitting at home. We bought so much liquor on our honeymoon it was obscene! I also found my "signature drink"--scotch and soda. I had read about them and wanted to try one, so I mixed myself one at our wet bar and sat out on the balcony of the ship. I took a sip, and WOW--the memories that came flooding back. This was my grandfather's drink for years, and he used to let me take a sip when no one was looking. I miss my grandpa lots. The man I saw at my wedding wasn't my grandfather anymore. There is no one home there. I hope he dies soon, which sounds terrible, but all that's left is a shell, and I can't bear to think of his spirit being trapped in there.

This suddenly got very depressing, huh? I must confess, I don't even want to be writing this right now. I just want to be at home, cozy and warm under my down comforter, with my stuffed otter and my new husband, watching Buffy the Vampire Slayer reruns. That's all I want. yessirree. That and for the world to stop spinning. If I'm still dizzy tomorrow, I'll call the doctor. I said that yesterday too, so we'll see what happens.

Until we meet again, two installments of Mr. Stevens since I was pissy yesterday and didn't put one in.

8.

"I know noble accents/ And lucid, inescapable rhythms;/ But I know, too,/ That the blackbird is involved/In what I know."

9.

"When the blackbird flew out of sight,/ It makred the edge/ Of one of many circles."

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com