Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

oedipus tex

2002-09-13 - 5:21 p.m.

I got a cat last weekend. She's very cute and her name is Mizinha, which is evidently Portuguese for "I may be cute but if you think that means you can pick me up and cuddle with me then you can kiss my kitty ass!" She is very loving--mostly in the morning when she wants her breakfast. Last night she dragged her toy into the bedroom--it was adorable! She is a year and a half old and is a blue and cream (orange) tortoise-shell--or "tortie" to those in the know. I also learned that DSH stands for "domestic short hair", not "damn shithead." The things I know!

I've been very sick with the flu--but it is NOT West Nile virus NOR is it malaria, as certain husbands have been known to fear. Don't worry, my minions!

I read a lot over the weekend, but I can't remember what I read. I know I read "Cats for Dummies." I think I also reread "The Nanny Diaries."

Also, my car broke down RIGHT before I was supposed to head out to rehearsal. Needless to say, I was royally and mightily pissed. I missed the first rehearsal of the season, and I'd been looking forward to it for so long! However, the car is fine now. If it breaks down again, we might buy another car.

I leave you with selected lyrics from "Howdy There!" from the oratoria Oedipus Tex:

"Howdy there!/ I'm Oedipus Tex/(I'm a hero)/ You may have heard of my brother Rex/ I'm Oedipus Tex/ That's what I said/ But my friends just call me Ed."

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com