Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

happy hour

2003-05-30 - 2:59 p.m.

Reviews:

Richard Bach; Rescue Ferrets at Sea--it's supposed to be an allegorical tale, and yet it doesn't quite succeed. Cute to read to kids, or if you're sick and want that kind of comfort food, but definitely a library book.

Dawn Upshaw: The Girl With Orange Lips--entrancing. Absolutely beautiful. Upshaw's coloratura is pure, her highs are gorgeous, and she doesn't do that weird enunciation thing. favorites include the Stravinsky.

Happy Hour tonight at the Thai place. All the work gals and our husbands/S.O.s. I anticipate much yumminess and scandalous gossip.

In completely unrelated news, while most of my hand is comfortably warm, my pinky is oddly freezing. Any thoughts and theories may be left in the guest book.

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com