Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

entry 2

2003-07-22 - 4:56 p.m.

I don't have mono; I checked WebMD. I'm just exhausted from the flu.

A while back I asked whether being just was better than being good. Being good seems akin to being in a state of grace; dependent more on one's innate nature or a special blessing from God. Being just would take more work, I think. You can be just and not be an inherently good person. By that I mean that you can have evil or impure impulses and not indulge them out of a sense of justice. Being inherently "good" seems to imply that one doesn't have the impulses to start with. I think being just is the better characteristic. To be tempted and refrain is surely takes greater moral fortitude than not to be tempted at all.

Cheeseburgers tonight. Cheeseburgers in Paradise. I'm off to the store for some fixins. I'm thinking of steamed veggies instead of the traditional french fries. I haven't eaten a vegetable in a week, as I tend to go off them when I'm sick.

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com