Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

one year

2003-08-01 - 4:53 p.m.

Heading off to Chincoteague for an intimate Sunday/Monday with the husband. Because yes, Monday is indeed our one-year wedding anniversary!

It's been a good year. A great year. A practically perfect idyllic year, marred only by life's usual bumps and the death of the cat. But even counting that, I can't imagine many people have a better first year of marriage. I can't imagine any woman could be more in love with her husband at this marker than I am right now. Because, guys and gals, he's the best. The one person I can tell anything to, whether it be the strange details of last night's dream, my hopes for the future, or just the insane cravings I've been experiencing lately for Mexican food. He almost never raises his voice to me, not even when I really push his buttons (and the same cannot be said to be true). He's taken time off work to come take me home when I wasn't feeling well, even though I was perfectly capable of driving myself. He requested a song from the band in a restaurant--just for me! He treats my family, and especially my grandparents, as though they were his own--and more importantly, he loves them that way too. He listens to my dreams and helps me find ways to make them real.

I could go on and on, but I hardly have the space. But a year ago today, I was headed to California to marry the man of my dreams. It's the best and smartest thing I've ever done. And I'm the luckiest woman on earth.

Plus the sex is outstanding.

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com