Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

cleaning

2003-11-10 - 11:35 a.m.

The apartment is once again clean. Perhaps not sparklingly so, but it no longer fills me with a hollow sense of my own imminent doom. Plus we did about 7 loads of laundry. And we purchased A Treat. In meaning to acquire a servicable mattress pad, I accidently picked up a feather-bed type of thing. Now my bed is soft and cushy, with a delicious core of support. I didn't want to rise from my bed this morning, but alas, I did.

Evidently the cat knew something we didn't. There were not just one or two flies in the apartment. It was a fucking invasion. R killed no less than fourteen flies in a 24-hour period. They were all clustered at the top of our bedroom window. It was like something out of a horror movie, and in fact, so was their demise. For my wedding, one of the gifts from my brother and sister-in-law was an electrified fly-swatter. Electrified. It was like a party in the Texas correctional system--except with flies and not actual people. R was thorough; those little fly corpses were literally smoking. It was indeed disgusting.

So my apartment had been purged of both filth and winged invaders. No thanks to the cat.

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com