Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Musical Updates

2003-12-08 - 2:06 p.m.

Saturday's concert went really well. My voice started to give out on the last number because I had not drunk enough water, but I still managed to float my high B without too much effort. I felt very good about my miniscule solo--I was on pitch and on time, and was able to spin the sustained note out with very nice tone, which was my only real concern.

Tonight is a short gig at one of the nicer inns outside of DC. Then tomorrow I rehearse our little company ensemble--I'll be conducting and directing! Which is a little tiny bit ridiculous as we have an actual conductor playing trumpet. But it will be a good experience for me to direct a music group.

Back to work.

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com