Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

monday, monday, wish it was saturday

2004-04-05 - 4:37 p.m.

I've only been running once in the past week, something that has me very worried. I start my running program in two weeks, and I'm supposed to be running 5 minute intervals. I know this doesn't sound like a lot, but I am a major wimp, so I must make sure I get out this week and go running at least two or three times, if not more.

Last week had the feeling of being insanely busy, although I can't quite pinpoint why. I took care of Jack the Dog for a few days, which necssitated two evening trips and one morning trip. I spent the weekend running around from one errand to another, driving all around Northern Virginia.

I'm coming to the realization that I really need a nap in the middle of the day. We ought to convert the big fancy conference room at the office into a nap room, with a few egg chairs and a couple couches. Maybe some candles and one of those soothing fountains--definitely some of those cool salt lamps for the eerie, otherwordly, nap-inducing glow. We'd have a machine that dispenses hot milk, and a nice selection of fresh-baked cookies. Actually, strike the cookies--people would constantly be coming in to eat the cookies and would disturb the napping. Just the hot milk, thanks. There would, however, be a wonderful selection of blankets--quilts, chenille, what have you.

Maybe I ought to quit my job and become a nap-room consultant. I love to sleep so goddamn much I think I'd be a natural at that.

I thought about playing an April Fool's joke on you all last week and telling you I was pregnant. But I didn't want R to read it and flip out--I don't think he'd find that kind of joke funny.

It feels like its the end of the week, but it's only the beginning. This can't bode well for me.

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com