Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

"my tears have been my meat day and night, while they daily say unto me 'Where, where is now your [candidate]?'"

2004-11-03 - 10:07 a.m.

As I told co-workers, God himself could come down on a cloud of glory from heaven and say "W won Florida fair and square," and I'd say "How much are they paying you?" Bush stole the election again, and I'm really scared about where this country is going.

I suppose there's still a chance we could get Ohio, but I'm not holding out hope.

I'm too depressed to write anymore this morning.

The book club I'm starting up has chosen to read "Bel Canto," so I'll pick that up today or tomorrow, but I think I really need to go back to Dante. He too, saw a beloved homeland hijacked by politicians bent on supressing individual liberty.

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com