Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

short stuff

2005-01-05 - 9:59 a.m.

As most of you are aware, every winter I come down with a hacking and loathsome cough, diagnosis yet undetermined. It's a pain in the ass, but it doesn't usually bother me. This morning, immediately after sitting down on the metro, I was seized with a minor coughing fit. The man sitting in front of me rose up, gave me a look of seething, withering hatred, and stalked off to another seat. The hell? It's not like I wasn't covering my mouth! I mean, my body wasn't covered in oozing sores and I didn't sound as though I were hacking up a small animal. Needless to say, I took the opportunity to be insulted. Much like Sparticus and the Elephant Man, I'm not an animal.

The trip home to Arcata for Christmas was grand. I was able to reconnect with a couple old friends, although not as many as I had originally wanted to. It was nice being with the whole family; I loved getting to spend so much time with my new niece. I really felt that I got to know her a little bit. It was amazing to see how much she grew over the week we spent together. I can't wait until she gets old enough to start talking back; I can see a real personality there!

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com