Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

more coffee please?

2005-12-09 - 12:40 p.m.

More snow! I am like a small child in a garden of wonders. Except for the part where I thoughtfully rose up early to clear the car of snow. Upon coming back inside, I expected to be greeted with accolades and perhaps a mug of steaming hot chocolate. Instead, I was asked "Did you use the metal scraper on the paint? Because I looked out the window and saw you using it, and now you'll have scratched the paint." Since accolades were missing, I went downstairs to sulk over a cup of coffee and a croissant. Except we don't really have food in the house aside from macaroni and cheese and leftover Chinese, so strike the croissant.

Oh well. I have a concert tonight, and I forgot my nice shoes, so I will go clonking about on the risers with my Harley Davidson boots. What? They're black! They have a fancy lace-up in the back! If anyone gives me the stink-eye, I'll just tell them that I'm still recovering from my sciatica flare-up (technically true) and didn't want to aggravate my back right as it was getting better. And if that doesn't work, I'll fake them out with the standard "Oh my god, is that a rabid squirrel?" distraction and run away to sob in the bathroom. SOB, SOB!!!

Truly, I cannot tell you how much I am looking forward to the weekend. I have dreams, such sweet dreams, of curling up below my desk and taking a nap. I would never do such a thing, but all the medicine I'm on has me feeling chronically sleep-deprived. Perhaps the key to solving this problem is the copious intake of gingerbread latte. What a felicitous coincidence that would be!

previous - next

Die Entfuehrung
Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail (The Abduction From
the Seraglio).
Which Mozart Opera Does Your Life Most Resemble?
brought to you by Quizilla

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com